JLPT N1 KANJI STUDY DAY 4 (PART 2): 41~50/1017

Ok. Well I am just the biggest idiot ever. -_-

Thanks to a really dumb mistake, I had to double the amount of kanji I had to study for today. Coz yknow, my mind wasn’t already boggled enough with learning today’s original new 10.

In short, I got a new planner, and decided to write out my study schedule leading up to the day of the JLPT. Since I’ve been studying at a rate of 10 new kanji per day, I filled in every day from now until April with the numbers of the kanji I will be studying (as numbered in the book. Yknow, in case I ever lose my place in the book.)

I meant to start writing from tomorrow’s date in the calendar. I wrote out the entire numbered list of kanji, from 41-1017, with “tomorrow”s new kanji being 41~50, the next day 51~60, etc.

Only to find out that… I WROTE THE LIST STARTING FROM TODAY. AFTER I HAD ALREADY STUDIED. I WROTE OUT AN ENTIRE NUMBERED LIST FROM 41~1017, AND I WROTE IT ON THE WRONG DATE.

I want to punch myself in the freaking face.

Now, in order to stay on schedule (there is no way I am erasing and re-writing all of that again), since I’m now “supposed” to study 41-50 today and 51-60 tomorrow, in order to not fall behind and stick to that schedule, I had to study the extra 10 today.

I’m so freaking sleepy right now. My head hurts. SO. MUCH. KANJI. D:

ANNNNYYYYWAYYYYYY….

Here you go! An extra 10 new kanji PLUS their corresponding vocabulary words from the book (about 20 new words?)

You can thank my dumb brain for the extra work 🙂

KANJI #41~50

  1. 証 ショウ・あかし evidence, proof, certificate
  2. 描 ビョウ・えが(く)sketch, compose, write, draw, paint
  3. 訴 ソ・うった(える)accusation, sue, complain of pain, appeal to
  4. 範 ハン pattern, example, model
  5. 把 ハ grasp, faggot, bunch, counter for bundles
  6. 士 シ・さむらい gentleman, samurai, samurai
  7. 至 シ・いた(る)climax, arrive, proceed, reach, attain, result in
  8. 推 スイ・お(す)conjecture, infer, guess, suppose, support, push (for)
  9. 誰 スイ・だれwho, someone, somebody
  10. 尽 ジン・つ(くす)・つ(きる)・つ(かす) exhaust, use up, run out of, deplete, befriend, serve

The Extras:
証人 しょうにん witness
証言 しょうげん testimony
証拠 しょうこ evidence

描く えがく draw; describe
描写 びょうしゃ description
点描 てんびょう sketch

訴える うったえる sue
訴訟 そしょう lawsuit
訴状 そじょう petition
告訴 こくそ complaint; accusation

範囲 はんい extent; range
規範 きはん standard; criteria
模範 もはん model; example
師範 しはん teacher; instructor

把握 はあく grasp
十把一絡げ じっぱひとからげ in the lump; wholesale

武士 ぶし samurai; warrior
紳士 しんし gentleman; the gentry
同士 どうし fellow
博士 はくし・はかせ doctor

至る いたる get to; end in
至上 しじょう supreme
至急 しきゅう urgent

推測 すいそく conjecture
推理 すいり reasoning
推進 すいしん propulsion
類推 るいすい analogy

誰 だれ who
誰か だれか someone

尽くす つくす use up; make efforts
尽力 じんりょく services; efforts
無尽蔵 むじんぞう unlimited; inexhaustible
一網打尽 いちもうだじん wholesale arrest

Leave a Reply

